Brushes With
Cancer Austin
The Brushes with Cancer Austin opening reception is ​Sunday, October 20, 2019
The Program

Artists are strategically matched with an inspiration – someone who has been touched by cancer, which includes survivors, previvors, caregivers and supporters. Over a period of 4-6 months, the artist will work with their inspiration to create a unique piece of artwork that is reflective of their journey with cancer. The program culminates in an evening of survivorship, hope and inspiration where the art is auctioned off.

Download the Program Guide here.

Purchase Tickets

Subtitle Here

Tickets are now on sale for Brushes with Cancer Austin!
​Sunday, October 20, 2019.
Trinity Hall.

4:00-5:00 pm VIP Reception

5:00-8:00 pm General Admission

*Please note only VIP ticket holders will be admitted into Trinity hall between 4:00-5:00 pm.

Purchase Now
DJ at Brushes with Cancer Austin
Emcee at Brushes with Cancer Austin

Get Involved

Title Here

If you are interested in volunteering with Brushes with Cancer please reach out to Alana Dugandzic, Brushes with Cancer Austin Co-Chair to learn more!

Contact Us


Subtitle Here

Would you like to be one of our exclusive sponsors for the upcoming Brushes with Cancer Gala in Austin? We would love to hear from you.

Download Brochure
Jenna Benn Shersher, David Shersher and Jennifer Katz Margolis at Brushes with Cancer Austin

The Live Auction

100% of the proceeds from art sales are reinvested into the Brushes with Cancer program. The program is intentionally built around the concept of paying it forward.

Start Bidding
Speakers And Entertainment
Singer & Songwriter
Mayor Steve Adler
Read More
DJ Squake
Kim Kass
Amanda Walker
Kenzie Slottow
Musician, Composer and Storyteller
Alana and Ivan Dugandzic
Brushes with Cancer Austin Co-Chairs
Dave Froelich
Anchor, Good Day Austin Fox 7
Photo of Jenna Benn Shersher
Jenna Benn Shersher
Founder and Executive Director, Twist Out Cancer
Nancy Carpenter
Nancy Carpenter
Brushes with Cancer Inspiration
The Participants



Casie Warnke

Mary Ann Nailos

J. R. Rapier

Laura B McCarty

Beatriz Cezon

Beatriz Cezon

Julie Pelaez

John Weber

Shawna Stroup Billet

Cindy Goldsberry

Nathan Nordstrom

Amanda Walker

Sylvia Arabian

Linda Dumont

Erin Greganti

Sherri Lipman McCauley

Annie McAulay

Arielle Austin

Reno Greganti

Liz Kuntz

Angela Navarro

Erin Harris

Adri Baker

Kenzie Slottow

Morgan McBride

Bryan & Liz Kuntz &
Ricky Kimball



Amanda Salazar

Kathy Davis

Charlotte Warren

Johanna K Kenney

Irene Martinez

Keith Hennessy

Katie Forsythe

Jereme Brinkmann

Judy Waxman

Courtney Stanz

Carrie Stewart

Kim Kass

Keryn Hawthorne

Amy Newton

Angela Fuller

Rakefet Laviolette

Adan Zylberberg

Shelly Bain

Karen Hidalgo

Bob Kaufman

Patricia Totten

Krystal Lucero

Christina Bain

Alana Dugandzic

Nancy Carpenter

Support The Community
The Team

Event Chairs


Alana Dugandzic

Ivan Dugandzic

Host Committee


Alecia Kimchy

Jacob Kimchy

Sarah Panzer

Julie Franklin

Jill DiSorbo

Noa Levy



Jenna Benn Shersher, Founder and Executive Director

Amelia Hanrahan, Program Director