Brushes With Cancer Philadelphia
The Brushes with Cancer Philadelphia opening reception is Wednesday, September 18th, 6pm
The Program

Artists are strategically matched with an inspiration – someone who has been touched by cancer, which includes survivors, previvors, caregivers and supporters. Over a period of 4-6 months, the artist will work with their inspiration to create a unique piece of artwork that is reflective of their journey with cancer. The program culminates in an evening of survivorship, hope and inspiration where the art is auctioned off.

Download the Program Guide here.

Purchase Tickets

Subtitle Here

If you are interested in participating with Brushes with Cancer Philadelphia, please contact us:

Contact Us

Get Involved

Title Here

If you are interested in volunteering with Brushes with Cancer please reach out to Jenna Benn Shersher, Founder and Executive Director of Twist Out Cancer to learn more!

Contact Us


Subtitle Here

Would you like to be one of our exclusive sponsors for the upcoming Brushes with Cancer Gala in Philadelphia? We would love to hear from you.

Download Brochure
Premier Sponsor

The Live Auction

100% of the proceeds from art sales are reinvested into the Brushes with Cancer program. The program is intentionally built around the concept of paying it forward.

Start Bidding
The Participants



Maura Matthews

Perry Millou

Marie McGrory

Ali Williams

Tom Croce

Alison Conklin

Arlene Bonnet

Sophia Gorgens

Risa Young

Susan Fricke

Sandra Benhaim

Alison Conklin

Dotti Burke

Michael Leavy

Cheryl Soltis

Nicholas Solomon

Jaime Alvarez

Lauri Andreacchio

Jesse Weinstein

Melissa Kohanski

Ellen Abraham

Caryn Frishman

Peggy Washburn

Andrew Cameron Zahn

Ellen Bluestone

Ramona Robinson

Julie Mullany

Yaniv Habari



Jennifer Heun

Janine Kirby

Devon Messner

Emily Whitehead

Teri Kirk

April Silberman

Maureen Gibbons

Marianne Sarcich

Elise Mendelsohn

Samantha Ainuddin

Karen Sabatini

Denise Gurrera Myers

Jodi Whoriskey

Philip Sorrentino

Michael Sakowitz

Laing McCullough

Doris Cochran-Fikes

Theresa Daly

Julia Allmond

Claudia Soldiviero

Lainee Levinton

Yolanda Jameau

Michal Rabinowitz

Nia Berry

Amy Kaplan

Cynthia (Cindy) Bennett

Richard Suarez

Paddy O’Connell

Support The Community
The Team

Event Chairs


Howard Aaron

Francine Highbloom

Host Committee


Rebecca Bar

Arlene Bonnet

Ella Hawke

Melanie Highbloom

Andrea Highbloom

Tanya Kertsman

Melissa Kohanski

Kristine Mykulowycz

Jillian Rogers

Lori Shuster

Andi Silver

Tammy Noth

Dr. David Shersher

Dr. Christian Squillante

Michelle Lawler Higgens



Jenna Benn Shersher, Founder and Executive Director

Amelia Hanrahan, Program Director